This site is currently read-only as we are migrating to Oracle Forums for an improved community experience. You will not be able to initiate activity until January 30th, when you will be able to use this site as normal.

Forum Stats

• 3,889,958 Users
  • 2,269,775 Discussions
  • 7,916,823 Comments

Discussions

Dynamically displaying PDF in a region

jayp941
jayp941 Member Posts: 3 Green Ribbon
edited Oct 18, 2019 7:25AM in APEX Discussions

Hello,

I am relatively new to Apex, and I have been trying to solve this problem for the last few days on and off, with no actual results. So I have decided to ask the experts here for help.

So what I am going to have in this part of the application (I am testing in an isolated mock-environment) is an Interactive Report filled with files (mostly .pdf).

The goal is to have a region on the same page, which displays the currently selected pdf using the browsers PDF viewer (this makes ApexPdfRenderer unsuitable, since it only loads the pages of the pdf as images and provides pagination).

Now, as you can see, I am somewhat close to solving this, yet farther away than ever before.  What I have done so far:

1. Created a Dynamic Action and bound it to the file_name - link. It contains the following js-code: