Forum Stats

  • 3,782,545 Users
  • 2,254,662 Discussions
  • 7,880,113 Comments

Discussions

Master Detail problem while opening record on update in ADF

M Yaa Ser
M Yaa Ser Member Posts: 60 Red Ribbon
edited Feb 26, 2020 6:47AM in JDeveloper and ADF

Hello Everyone,

I am using Jdeveloper 12.2.1,

I have detail master table, I have created query page using viewcriteria and using fragments

I want to open data in update so I am using LINK as table column to open selected record in other fragment where I dropped Master Detail table.

There is only ViewLink.no association.

Like there is 4 records in my table.

When I open record no 4 or 3 so it open 1 record.

Please answer.

Tagged:

Answers

  • Timo Hahn
    Timo Hahn Senior Principal Technical Consultant - Oracle ACE Director Member, Moderator Posts: 37,782 Red Diamond
    edited Feb 19, 2020 2:35PM

    Sorry, but from your description, I don't even understand the problem.

    Please provide a more detailed description and maybe some code and images which help us understand the problem.

    Timo

  • M Yaa Ser
    M Yaa Ser Member Posts: 60 Red Ribbon
    edited Feb 25, 2020 8:39AM

    Thanks for reply.

    I have master detail form basically and there is only View Link between tables in my application, no association at all.

    1.jpg

    this is query search page only, and  when I open any record in "Detail" using task flow navigation so it open first record always.

    like in above picture I clicked on "4408990000808" but in detail page shows the detail with respect to "4408990001100" that is coming in first line.

    2.jpg

    but when I mention parameter then it works fine because it always read first record from view object.

    I created normal ViewLink and define primary and foreign key relation between tables.

  • Timo Hahn
    Timo Hahn Senior Principal Technical Consultant - Oracle ACE Director Member, Moderator Posts: 37,782 Red Diamond
    edited Feb 25, 2020 9:48AM

    If you define associations and viewlinks this should work out of the box.

    You mentioned a taskflow navigation. Can you show us the taskflows and their parameters, please?

    Do the taskflows share a transaction?

    Timo

  • M Yaa Ser
    M Yaa Ser Member Posts: 60 Red Ribbon
    edited Feb 26, 2020 12:59AM

    There are some different scenarios because of I didnt create associations, I just created ViewLinks only.

    3.JPG

    There are simple navigation from Query Page to transaction Page.

    Even Data is inserting properly with respect to Parent child relation in Database.

    Why it is reading only first record on Query Page from View Object as shown in below picture?

    like I open fourth (4th) record from query page but it shows me first (1st) record's detail in detail page.

    1.jpg

  • M Yaa Ser
    M Yaa Ser Member Posts: 60 Red Ribbon
    edited Feb 26, 2020 6:47AM

    May be the SelectionListner of the Table is not working properly

    #{bindings.TransactionVO1.collectionModel.makeCurrent},

    Do you have any alternate idea about SelectionListner of the Table.?? It will help me out.