• 3,768,921 Users
  • 2,252,874 Discussions
  • 7,874,798 Comments

Discussions

Getting security exception

Anthony747
Anthony747 Member Posts: 1

Hi,

I am new to Java and learning the Java security. Following the java documentation tutorial (https://docs.oracle.com/javase/tutorial/security/userperm/index.html ) on creating special permission, I get an java.lang.SecurityException when I reach the end of the tutorial at (https://docs.oracle.com/javase/tutorial/security/userperm/kim.html ). Here is the content of the kim.policy file:

keystore "kim.keystore";

grant SignedBy "terry" {

permission

HighScorePermission

"SoccerGame", signedBy "chris";

};

grant SignedBy "chris" {

permission java.util.PropertyPermission

"user.home", "read";

permission java.io.FilePermission

"${user.home}${/}Downloads/TMP/scoreFile", "read,write";

permission

HighScorePermission

"*", signedBy "chris";

};

The stack trace:

Exception in thread "main" java.lang.SecurityException: class "HighScore"'s signer information does not match signer information of other classes in the same package

at java.base/java.lang.ClassLoader.checkCerts(ClassLoader.java:1151)

at java.base/java.lang.ClassLoader.preDefineClass(ClassLoader.java:906)

at java.base/java.lang.ClassLoader.defineClass(ClassLoader.java:1015)

at java.base/java.security.SecureClassLoader.defineClass(SecureClassLoader.java:151)

at java.base/jdk.internal.loader.BuiltinClassLoader.defineClass(BuiltinClassLoader.java:821)

at java.base/jdk.internal.loader.BuiltinClassLoader$4.run(BuiltinClassLoader.java:732)

at java.base/jdk.internal.loader.BuiltinClassLoader$4.run(BuiltinClassLoader.java:727)

at java.base/java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(AccessController.java:312)

at java.base/jdk.internal.loader.BuiltinClassLoader.findClassOnClassPathOrNull(BuiltinClassLoader.java:740)

at java.base/jdk.internal.loader.BuiltinClassLoader.loadClassOrNull(BuiltinClassLoader.java:642)