Forum Stats

  • 3,769,238 Users
  • 2,252,937 Discussions
  • 7,874,957 Comments

Discussions

Oracle Apex 20.1 Page Designer not working Showing blank Page

M.bro
M.bro Member Posts: 114 Blue Ribbon
edited Oct 12, 2021 5:18AM in APEX Discussions

Hi All,

Oracle DB :12.2.0.1.0

Oracle Apex : 20.1.0

I installed Oracle apex with ORDS 19.2.0 and imported the application as well. I can able to view the login page but I tried to enter in Page designer I can't able to view properties (All pages same issue). I did not get any error messages.

Thanks in Advances

M.bro

Best Answer

«1

Answers

  • jariola
    jariola Member Posts: 10,458 Silver Crown

    Have you check is there any error in browser console or web server logs?

    Btw, there is more recent ORDS and APEX version available

    M.bro
  • M.bro
    M.bro Member Posts: 114 Blue Ribbon

    Hi @jariola

    I checked the browser console I am getting below error

    <script scr="/i/apex/ui/js/minified/builder_all.min.js?v=20.1.0.00.13"></script>

    and many error coming same as I mentioned above. I hope there is lot of .js 404 error getting.

  • M.bro
    M.bro Member Posts: 114 Blue Ribbon

    Hi @jariola


    \apex\Images\apex_ui\js\ - Not loading properly .


    I hope the image folder not loading properly. So that only I am facing this issue.

    i installed using this script apxsilentins.sql  and java -jar ords.war install advanced.


    Can anyone solve the issue. I am new to Oracle apex Installation?

  • jariola
    jariola Member Posts: 10,458 Silver Crown

    You have problem with APEX static files. It seems you have not placed files to correct web server folder, or there isn't permission to serve those.

    See documentation Copying the Images Directory

  • M.bro
    M.bro Member Posts: 114 Blue Ribbon
    edited Oct 12, 2021 7:51AM

    Hi @jariola


    I installed Oracle apex - E:\Oracle\apex\

    Ords source - E:\ords\ords.war

    Ords configuration - E:\ORDS_CONFIG\config\ords\standalone\


    I loaded my image from both places like E:\Oracle\apex\images and I copied my apex image folder and pasted inside the E:\ords\images (pasted in ords folders)


    Still facing the same issue. I restarted DB and my ords services and reinstalled ORDS newly as well

  • jariola
    jariola Member Posts: 10,458 Silver Crown
    edited Oct 12, 2021 7:55AM Accepted Answer

    Can you locate and post your ORDS config file "standalone.properties" content here?

  • M.bro
    M.bro Member Posts: 114 Blue Ribbon

    hi @jariola


    this is my standalone.properties file data :


    jetty.port=8082

    standalone.context.path=/ords

    standalone.doc.root=E\:\\ords_config\\config\\ords\\standalone\\doc_root

    standalone.scheme.do.not.prompt=true

    standalone.static.context.path=/i

    standalone.static.path=E\:\\ords\\images

    Thanks in Advance.

  • M.bro
    M.bro Member Posts: 114 Blue Ribbon

    @jariola


    Mistakenly clicked the Accepted answer, still find my solution. Let me know if I did anything wrong.

  • jariola
    jariola Member Posts: 10,458 Silver Crown

    Do you have all files from APEX install zip folder images in folder E:\ords\images?

    From your config, I understand you should copy from APEX install files images folder to E:\ords.

    When you open URL http(s)://<host>:<port>/ords/apex , do you get any alert popup?

    What is result if you open URL http(s)://<host>:<port>/i/apex_version.txt ?

  • M.bro
    M.bro Member Posts: 114 Blue Ribbon


    @jariola


    Do you have all files from APEX install zip folder images in folder E:\ords\images? - Yes I did the same

    From your config, I understand you should copy from APEX install files images folder to E:\ords. - yes

    When you open URL http(s)://<host>:<port>/ords/apex , do you get any alert popup? -

    my URL is http://host:port/ords/f?p=4550

    What is result if you open URL http(s)://<host>:<port>/i/apex_version.txt ?

    if I entered http://host:port/i/ then result should be "Application Express version: 20.1 displaying in the browser.

    In my apex environment, I can't find app_builder, SQL workshop (Menu bar), and even sign out I can't able to find.