Forum Stats

  • 3,767,862 Users
  • 2,252,726 Discussions
  • 7,874,367 Comments

Discussions

sqldeveloper how to connect local database

How to resolve this issue:

TNSLSNR for 64-bit Windows: Version 21.0.0.0.0 - Production

System parameter file is C:\app\tmysz\product\21c\homes\OraDB21Home1\network\admin\listener.ora

Log messages written to C:\app\tmysz\product\21c\dbhomeXE\log\diag\tnslsnr\DESKTOP-BSHB6DO\listener\alert\log.xml

Error listening on: (DESCRIPTION=(ADDRESS=(PROTOCOL=TCP)(HOST=192.168.1.106)(PORT=1521)))

TNS-12545: Connect failed because target host or object does not exist

 TNS-12560: TNS:protocol adapter error

 TNS-00515: Connect failed because target host or object does not exist

  64-bit Windows Error: 49: Unknown error



Tagged:
«1

Answers

  • L. Fernigrini
    L. Fernigrini Data Engineer Sr Consultant Member Posts: 3,664 Silver Crown

    You have a wrong IP address configured for XE (1922.168.0.101):


  • User_Y8N5X
    User_Y8N5X Member Posts: 12 Green Ribbon
    edited Oct 12, 2021 2:09PM

    i see this and I corrected to 192 - and still don't work

  • User_Y8N5X
    User_Y8N5X Member Posts: 12 Green Ribbon

    when I create new base I have issue


  • User_Y8N5X
    User_Y8N5X Member Posts: 12 Green Ribbon

    Status : Failure -Test failed: Błąd we-wy: The Network Adapter could not establish the connection (CONNECTION_ID=W/31I18+RV2jW5w3vmhpIA==)

  • L. Fernigrini
    L. Fernigrini Data Engineer Sr Consultant Member Posts: 3,664 Silver Crown

    You should not connect using a SID, you need to use a Service Name

    Try connecting using "XEPDB1" as Service Name, that would be the default PDB created for an XE Instance.

    And Listener should be running, I saw in one of the pictures that it was not running. The error on the first capture tries to connect to a machine with IP 192.168.0.106 but the listener seems to be configured on 192.168.0.101.


    Try explaining exactly what you are trying to do instead of just dropping images. Are you trying to connect from same computer where XE is installed? If so, the IP address should be the same

  • User_Y8N5X
    User_Y8N5X Member Posts: 12 Green Ribbon
    edited Oct 13, 2021 5:07AM

    All this setting was generted from instaltion DB 21c. I will make a connect to XE Instance.


    Now I try to make new database, and have still problem, This software is for making problem and solving it forums....


    nothing work in this software....



    "

  • cormaco
    cormaco Member Posts: 1,720 Bronze Crown

    The message "Connected to an idle instance" means your database is not running.

    Make sure that both windows services for the listener and the database are running.

  • User_Y8N5X
    User_Y8N5X Member Posts: 12 Green Ribbon

    what is wrong in this solusion?

    why when you install sql server it works, no unnecessary configuration, all nicely described. Even Mysql works fine, is that crap?


    I have windows 10 professional, 32 GB Ram, 359 GB free disk.

    Yesterday I logged into sqlplus, I wanted to make a new database. I use database creator, now I can't login to sqlplus. Why? OMG what is wrong in this?........

    It was impossible, so I deleted it. Now I can't login to sqlplus

    do you have any manual where you can read anything?

  • EdStevens
    EdStevens Member Posts: 28,519 Gold Crown

    what is wrong in this solusion?

    why when you install sql server it works, no unnecessary configuration, all nicely described. Even Mysql works fine, is that crap?

    Yes, oracle is total crap. That is why it is the #1 database in the world, used succesfully by tens of thousands corporations of all sizes. (/sarcasm)

    I have windows 10 professional, 32 GB Ram, 359 GB free disk.

    Yesterday I logged into sqlplus, I wanted to make a new database. I use database creator, now I can't login to sqlplus. Why? OMG what is wrong in this?........

    What do you mean 'use database creator'? What is that? The 'Database Creation Assistant' ('dbca')? If so, that is a GUI utility of its own, completely apart from sqlplus.

    It was impossible, so I deleted it. Now I can't login to sqlplus

    And it is impossible for us to know exactly what you did - the full sequence of events that led to this situation.. It's already been pointed out that you tried (with sqlplus) to log on to an idle instance -- a database that is not started.

    [[email protected] ~]$ sqlplus
    
    SQL*Plus: Release 19.0.0.0.0 - Production on Wed Oct 13 03:54:15 2021
    Version 19.3.0.0.0
    
    Copyright (c) 1982, 2019, Oracle. All rights reserved.
    
    Enter user-name: sys as sysdba
    Enter password:
    Connected to an idle instance.
    
    SQL> show sga
    ORA-01034: ORACLE not available
    Process ID: 0
    Session ID: 0 Serial number: 0
    
    
    SQL> startup
    ORACLE instance started.
    
    Total System Global Area 713028296 bytes
    Fixed Size                 9138888 bytes
    Variable Size            608174080 bytes
    Database Buffers          88080384 bytes
    Redo Buffers               7634944 bytes
    Database mounted.
    Database opened.
    SQL> show sga
    
    Total System Global Area 713028296 bytes
    Fixed Size                 9138888 bytes
    Variable Size            608174080 bytes
    Database Buffers          88080384 bytes
    Redo Buffers               7634944 bytes
    SQL>
    

    do you have any manual where you can read anything?

    The entire documentation library is here.

  • User_Y8N5X
    User_Y8N5X Member Posts: 12 Green Ribbon

    as i tried to create a new database with the wizard i got a memory error reply

    ORA-56752

    so I also deleted it with Database Creation Assistant and it turned out that an instance of this database is still somewhere and I can't log in. There is only one instance in instance manager, but I get an error when logging in:

    "ORA-12560: TNS: protocol adapter error"

    oracle service running and listener to and still don't work.


    SQL> connect sys/Tommys#[email protected]:1521/XEPDB1 as sysdba;

    ERROR:

    ORA-12541: TNS:no listener


    so how do I run it, since logging in as sys as sysdba - I have this error. And it has been like that for a week.