Forum Stats

• 3,826,626 Users
  • 2,260,682 Discussions
  • 7,897,041 Comments

Discussions

Blank page instead of ADF Template output in RIA Tutorial - Jdev 11.1.1.1.0

731259 Member Posts: 7
edited Nov 2, 2009 6:44AM in JDeveloper and ADF
After installing Oracle XE and Jdeveloper 11.1.1.1.0, I executed the RIA tutorial that can be found at [http://www.oracle.com/technology/obe/obe11jdev/bulldog/ria_application/developriaapplication_long.htm]. The first part went fine, but creating the display controller didn't work. Creating a new JSF page using the "Oracle Three Column Layout" should open the visual editor with something looking like this:

[http://www.oracle.com/technology/obe/obe11jdev/bulldog/ria_application/images/t042.gif]

What I got was this:

[http://img692.imageshack.us/img692/3645/jdevfakap.png]

I tried creating a page using a three column "quick layout", and it looked exactly the same. I have to admit that I have no experience with JSF at all, so my best guess is that some part of the rendering framework doesn't work properly, but I wouldn't know how to find the error as there are no error messages or log entries at all that indicate what's going wrong. I'm quite sure that I am not at fault as I only followed the tutorial - this was the first thing I did after installing the software, so I don't expect the installation to be messed up (yet).

I would be very grateful for any assistance as I was asked to evaluate if the Oracle products might be something we want to advertise to our customers. I really like what I've seen up to that point, but basic functions of the tutorial that fail consistently are not really what I was expecting. :-/

Thanks for any help I can get,

Gregor

Answers

• RenanMC
    RenanMC Member Posts: 113
    Hi,
    see if you got the .jar file on the Jdev directory:
    <Middleware directory>\jdeveloper\adfv\jlib

It is inside oracle-page-templates.jar on \oracle\templates