• 3,874,263 Users
  • 2,266,716 Discussions
  • 7,911,794 Comments

Discussions

How to loop over in Xquery and compare the values within loops

RAMMII
RAMMII Member Posts: 16
edited Jun 11, 2017 5:49AM in XQuery

I am new to Xquery , i have something tricky requirement.

Below is the sample xml for my requirement and tabled the values below. There are four(can be more ) titlcodes in each class type within network, from this i would like to form a key for each title code combination of  two networks and put them under titlecode range and max repeatable key will be at  Range at class. Provide input and expected xml also below.

Any pointers how to achieve that would be helpful, if not through x query is there any other approach to do this?

Classtype =23/ title codes         

AA

AB

key

P1

100_100

P2

80_50

P3

80_80

P4

80_50

Input :

<root>

<ns1:Network>

<ns1:description>AA</ns1:description>

<ns1:classType>

<ns1:class>23</ns1:class>

<ns1:RangeAtClass>100</ns1:RangeAtClass>

<ns1:title>                  

<ns1:titleCode>P1</ns1:titleCode>                  

<ns1:titleRange>100</ns1:titleRange>      

</ns1:title>

<ns1:titleCode>P2</ns1:titleCode>

<ns1:titleRange>80</ns1:titleRange>

<ns1:titleCode>P3</ns1:titleCode>

<ns1:titleCode>P4</ns1:titleCode>

</ns1:classType>

</ns1:Network>

<ns1:description>AB</ns1:description>

<ns1:RangeAtClass>100%</ns1:RangeAtClass>

<ns1:titleRange>100</ns1:titleRange>      

<ns1:titleRange>50</ns1:titleRange>

<ns1:titleRange>50</ns1:titleRange>

</root>

Expected OUTPUT:

<root>

<ns1:RangeAtClass>80</ns1:RangeAtClass>   (first value of max occurrence key)

<ns1:titleRange>100_100</ns1:titleRange>                       

<ns1:titleRange>80_50</ns1:titleRange>

<ns1:titleRange>80_80</ns1:titleRange>

<ns1:RangeAtClass>50</ns1:RangeAtClass> (second value of max occurrence key)

<ns1:titleRange>100_100</ns1:titleRange>                       

<ns1:titleRange>80_80</ns1:titleRange>

</root>

Answers

• tsuji