Forum Stats

  • 3,854,198 Users
  • 2,264,340 Discussions
  • 7,905,604 Comments

Discussions

Partial Trigger a Region From Region

Okan Sutcuoglu
Okan Sutcuoglu Member Posts: 121 Red Ribbon
edited Sep 24, 2018 2:58PM in JDeveloper and ADF

I everybody. I use JDeveloper 12.2.1.3. I have two jsff files. One of them includes a master table and the other one includes detail table. In one jsp page i dragged them as a region. My problem is if i select i master data. It does no change in the detail table. I set the detail region's partial trigger to master region. But it does not worked. Also when i try to create a new record in the detail table. It gives me "Parent key not found" error.

Tagged:

Answers

  • Ajay Taneja
    Ajay Taneja Member Posts: 1,413 Bronze Trophy
    edited Sep 24, 2018 8:01AM

    It appears that in your detail jsff you have not dropped it as a child VO and that's the reason it is unable to identify the primary/parent key

    Could you give screen shot of both bindings of the page for us to confirm.

    It should look similar to

    pastedImage_0.png

    What is the transaction property of the TF ?

    Ajay

  • Okan Sutcuoglu
    Okan Sutcuoglu Member Posts: 121 Red Ribbon
    edited Sep 24, 2018 8:13AM

    Actially I do the same think you mentioned.

    This is master binding:

    veh.PNG

    This is detail binding:

    dam.PNG

  • Ajay Taneja
    Ajay Taneja Member Posts: 1,413 Bronze Trophy
    edited Sep 24, 2018 8:50AM

    What is the transaction property of the TF ?

    Have you made single selection by default on your table ?

    Also, you can pass on current selection of your master table the current row key and pass it to the second tf child as  a parameter

    and in second TF you can use setcurrent row key as the default activity before your view gets executed. This shall help you to keep the inline

    PS: Are you able to see filtered record in your detail child tf by default. ?

  • Okan Sutcuoglu
    Okan Sutcuoglu Member Posts: 121 Red Ribbon
    edited Sep 24, 2018 9:03AM

    I did not touch anything from the Transaction it looks like :

    trans.PNG

    Yes the table is single selection. It includes selectionListener makeCurrent method. Also i tried something like that:

    I binded both tables in a bean. I changed selectionListener method of the master table. Method looks like this:

            FacesContext facesContext = FacesContext.getCurrentInstance();

            ELContext elContext = facesContext.getELContext();

            ExpressionFactory expressionFactory =

            facesContext.getApplication().getExpressionFactory();

            ValueExpression exp =

            expressionFactory.createValueExpression(elContext, "#{bindings.ArntDocumentVehiclesView1.collectionModel.makeCurrent}",

            Object.class);

           

            AdfFacesContext.getCurrentInstance().addPartialTarget(this.getDocumentVehiclesDamagesTable());

    When i select a master record, it refreshes the detail table but not filtering the table.

  • Okan Sutcuoglu
    Okan Sutcuoglu Member Posts: 121 Red Ribbon
    edited Sep 24, 2018 10:21AM

    Sorry thats my fault. When i create the assosacion. I selected wrong columns

  • Ajay Taneja
    Ajay Taneja Member Posts: 1,413 Bronze Trophy
    edited Sep 24, 2018 2:58PM

    It happens, kindly close the thread

    Ajay

This discussion has been closed.