Forum Stats

• 3,817,439 Users
  • 2,259,333 Discussions
  • 7,893,774 Comments

Discussions

Oracle Forms First Installation- Error FRM-93618

Mohamed Ali
Mohamed Ali Member Posts: 4 Green Ribbon

I am using Oracle 19c - pluggable database and Oracle forms and WebLogic ver. 12.2.1.4.0

It's my first installation so nothing is updated as said here

at first it didn't work at all so I removed java as said here then I reinstalled it as said in the steps

Now I am getting FRM-93618:fatal error reading data from runtime process Contact your system administrator

I am learning forms and reports and I have no prior experience in installing any oracle products.

Thank you in advance.

Tagged:

Answers

• Michael Ferrante-Oracle
    Michael Ferrante-Oracle Senior Principal Product Manager USMember Posts: 7,139 Employee

One very helpful tool provided with all Forms installations is a test (or welcome) form. This forms is extremely basic and also exposes the Forms installation version. In cases just like your, attempting to run that form will help to identify if the problem is in your application (form) or your configuration. It's simple to run the form.

http://<server>:<port>/forms/frmservlet?form=test

If that form runs correctly, you can mostly assume the problem is with your module/form.

Michael Ferrante

Senior Principal Product Manager

Oracle

Twitter: @OracleFormsPM

• Mohamed Ali

it didn't work, it returned the same error, so the problem is with the configuration so where should I start .

my forms.config is

<Location /forms>

SetHandler weblogic-handler 

WebLogicHost localhost

WeblogicPort 9001

</Location>

Michael Ferrante-Oracle Senior Principal Product Manager USMember Posts: 7,139 Employee