Forum Stats

• 3,682,069 Users
  • 2,238,179 Discussions
  • 7,831,758 Comments

Discussions

Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Categories

Introduce yourself!

moniquevdb-Oraclemoniquevdb-Oracle Posts: 2,126
edited December 2017 in Social Groups

Tell us what you're working on, fun facts about yourself, what brings you to Oracle Community... or just say hello!

Comments

• BluShadowBluShadow Moderator Posts: 40,762 Red Diamond
    edited July 2015

I am BluShadow.

By day, I'm a software developer (or try to be, as well as a moderator of the OTN community).

I met my girlfriend at the Juggling Club in University and we're still together after 21 years.

I know Karate, and other Japanese words like Origami and Karaoke

Not sure what brings me to the Oracle Community, I guess it's madness.

• edited August 2015

Hello!  I am the Virtual Technology Summit Program Manager so stop by our space - to learn more and register!

• John StegemanJohn Stegeman Posts: 24,269
    edited August 2015

I'm an IT consultant for a company that makes and implements software for insurance companies. I've been working with Oracle technology since 1990. I've been married for 18 years and have 4 children. I joined the OTN community when I was working on a project using Oracle BC4J (which has since become part of Oracle ADF) and I needed help.

• John StegemanJohn Stegeman Posts: 24,269
    edited August 2015

Juggling club! I used to be a juggling fanatic, but other things have since grown to consume my time.

edited August 2015
    Baron Banana von Fluffypants wrote:

Juggling club! I used to be a juggling fanatic, but other things have since grown to consume my time.

Yep, don't do that much of it now (the last was setting up a marquee a few years ago at our local Buddhist Centre's open day to teach people to juggle).