• 3,875,908 Users
  • 2,266,989 Discussions
  • 7,912,375 Comments

Discussions

Preparing 1Z0-052

scislaghi
scislaghi Member Posts: 27
Hello all,

I'm finishing now to prepare exam 1Z0-052 11g Administration I. I'm studying on Oracle Press exam book and I'm using self test software. Do you think this is enough to pass the exam? Can SelfTest software (that is also promoted by Oracle) considered a good example an skill test for exam?

Usually Administration I is a difficutl exam?

Thanks
Steve

Answers

75407 Member Posts: 2,237
    d00mfl1ght wrote:
    Hello all,

I'm finishing now to prepare exam 1Z0-052 11g Administration I. I'm studying on Oracle Press exam book and I'm using self test software. Do you think this is enough to pass the exam? Can SelfTest software (that is also promoted by Oracle) considered a good example an skill test for exam?

Usually Administration I is a difficutl exam?

Thanks
    Steve
    I glanced at your other posts and like your approach and IMHO you probably deserve to pass.

Providing you've studied the material and getting the right sort of percentages (because you understand the question) from the practice tests you should be fine.

The only danger would be if you've used and learned your practice tests too early and too often and are too familiar with them.

If your really uncertain then one strategy would be:

buy the Sybex book for a different viewpoint, read through and make sure you understand it (avoiding all practice questions).
    Then work the chapters one by one .... if you start getting chapters where your below say 80% go back and reconcentrate on it.
    (From memory the Sybex book can go into too much detail sometimes). After you;ve done that the orginal questions you have will seem more valuable again.