1 2 Previous Next 19 Replies Latest reply: Mar 30, 2010 11:05 AM by 723876 RSS

Peoplesoft CRM 9.1 with OVM templates

I've successfully installed the HCM Oracle VM templates and peopletools 8.50 (special thanks to Nicolas Gasparotto for the help)

i'm a beginner in the peoplesoft world and i want to setup a learning environment with peoplesoft CRM module instead of HCM module in the OVS template.

can i keep App/Batch and PIA templates from HCM and connect it to a traditional, non-virtual database instance with PeopleSoft CRM 9.1 application software ?

if not what can you suggest ?

thank you in advance.
        • 1. Re: Peoplesoft CRM 9.1 with OVM templates
          Nicolas.Gasparotto
          Do you want to use the App/Batch server and PIA server for a CRM instance installed on a remote server ?
          Yes, you can do that, as long as you have a proper CRM database instance available, you can easily reuse the PSOVM appserver/batch/pia server to connect to.
          You have to insert your database entry in +/etc/tnsnames.ora+ onto the Apps/Batch server, create a new domain for your CRM database, and create a new webserver (or a new web domain to use the same webserver instance) pointed to the new created appserver domain.
          The only issue I can see so far, you'll miss some CRM specific sqr since there are not installed onto the PSOVM appserver devlivered for HR only. If you really need them, you could probably installed the CRM application onto the Apps/Batch server in the existing Peopletools folder.

Nicolas.
          • 2. Re: Peoplesoft CRM 9.1 with OVM templates
            Bonjour Nicolas,

To keep all my peoplesoft servers on a virtual environnement i will use Oracle Database 11.1.0.6 for x86_64 (64 bit) with Oracle Enterprise Linux 5.2 template and install on it the peoplesoft CRM. it's a good idea ? and which files from http://edelivery.oracle.com i should use to install peoplesoft CRM database ?