1 Reply Latest reply on Mar 18, 2010 5:52 PM by Iain Curtain

Need help with Hyperion Performance Suite 8.5.0.2

Hi
      I'm new to the suite of products from BRIO.

Basically, the environment has some existing BRIO reports (with some users for user to key in their required parameters e.g. date range, etc.) which the users wish to have schedule and exported out into Excel.

I understand in order to do that I need to install a Brio Server @ Hyperion Performance Suite 8.5.0.2 (we are only licensed for this version). Is this true?

I have a few questions
      1. What are the supported OS versions?
      2. What are the supported webservers?

I understand the hardware requirements to install BRIO Server @ Hyperion Performance Suite 8.5.0.2 are
      ■ CD-ROM drive—Required for installation of Hyperion Performance Suite server or client components.
      ■ 1.2 GHz CPU—2 GHz is required if the repository database is on the same computer as all the Hyperion Performance Suite components.
      ■ RAM—Each component (that is, Hyperion Foundation, Hyperion Intelligence iServer, Hyperion SQR iServer, and Hyperion Intelligence Server) requires a minimum of 256 MB of RAM. All services installed on the same computer requires 512 MB of RAM. All servlets installed on the same computer requires 512 MB of RAM. Everything installed on the same computer requires 1 GB of RAM.
      ■ Free disk space—Foundation and Hyperion SQR iServer require 350 MB free disk space. Hyperion Intelligence iServer requires 450 MB. Hyperion Intelligence Server requires 400 MB. All servers on the same computer requires 350 MB of free disk space. SQR requires an additional 130 MB for all databases. Additional disk space is needed for files that users publish.
      Hyperion recommends that you have a minimum of 1 GB of free disk space before beginning the installation process.
      ■ Disk space for the installer—125 MB required.
      ■ Cache/Temp space—1 GB required.
      ■ TCP/IP connection