13 Replies Latest reply: May 3, 2010 9:27 AM by 761559 RSS

Oracle Cluster Registry (OCR) is not shared across all the nodes . . .

Dears,,

While installing Oracle clusterware Release 2 (10.2.0.1.0) on Linux ( Red Hat 32-bit ) i faced the following error . . .
      The location /ocfs/clusterware/ocr, entered for the Oracle Cluster Registry (OCR) is not shared across all the nodes in the cluster. Specify a shared raw partition or cluster file system file that is visible by the same name on all nodes of the cluster."

I searched a lot but with no result.
      *Please , how can i solve it?*
        • 1. Re: Oracle Cluster Registry (OCR) is not shared across all the nodes . . .
          sb92075
          Please , how can i solve it?
          Specify a shared raw partition or cluster file system file that is visible by the same name on all nodes of the cluster."
          • 2. Re: Oracle Cluster Registry (OCR) is not shared across all the nodes . . .
            Dear,,

I am new in RAC installation
            Please , how can i make this?

See , i did the following before . . . Is this true?
            Mount the file system. To mount the file system, execute the command below on both nodes.
            # mount -t ocfs2 -o datavolume,nointr /dev/sdb1 /ocfs
            mount the file system on boot, add the following line in /etc/fstab on both nodes.
            /etc/fstab
            /dev/sdb1 /ocfs ocfs2 _netdev,datavolume,nointr 0 0
            I created Oracle Clusterware directory.
            On rac1,
            # mkdir /ocfs/clusterware
            # chown -R oracle:dba /ocfs

Please , provide to me step by step solution
            It will be highly appreciated.

Edited by: Oracle D B A on Apr 24, 2010 6:12 PM

Edited by: Oracle D B A on Apr 24, 2010 6:17 PM
            • 3. Re: Oracle Cluster Registry (OCR) is not shared across all the nodes . . .
              sb92075