6 Replies Latest reply: May 28, 2010 1:37 AM by 764556 RSS

Urgent - Custom authentication and authorization for ADF application

Hi Friends,

Custom implementation for authentication and authorization for ADF application

In my project we have to use OID for authentication and for authorization we may need to support both OAM and DB tables ( based on the client preferences while installation ).

I am new to this and do not have any idea on the same.

Please guide me how to configure the both in JDeveloper 11g +ADF

Thanks in advance.
        • 1. Re: Urgent - Custom authentication and authorization for ADF application
          For Authentication you can configure LDAP Authentication Weblogic Administrative Conole->Security->myRealm->Providers.
          Add new LDAP provider and configure it for OID, and mark the Control Flag as "Sufficient"

For OAM and DB based Authorization, i dont know the easiest way, but i created a Servlet Context Listener, added it to webapp,
          and on Application Initialization, i am using OPSS API to load the Permissions to JPSPolicyContext.
          • 2. Re: Urgent - Custom authentication and authorization for ADF application
            Alexandar
            Here is something that could help you:
            http://www.oracle.com/technology/products/jdev/11/cuecards111/adf_set_29/ccset29_ALL.html
            • 3. Re: Urgent - Custom authentication and authorization for ADF application
              Hi,

Thanks for the reply.

But my requirements is little different (see below) -

Application developed using Jdeveloper + ADF
              Authentication - LDAP (OID) - users are stored in LDAP
              Authorization - either in OAM or Database (authorization details are stored in DB tables or OAM)

At runtime Admin users can -
              create users
              Create roles and assign authorization privileges to the role (for pages and task flows)
              assign (or remove) roles to/from Users.