8 Replies Latest reply on Jun 7, 2010 11:25 AM by TakhteJamshid

javax.naming.NameNotFoundException  exception when look up my Datasource

TakhteJamshid
      Hello

I'm new in J2EE and Weblogic

I've installed Weblogic 10 and JDeveloper in my computer
      in Weblogic (Administration Console) I've created a DataSource that its JNDI Name is OracleConnection1 (in
      Summary of JDBC Data Sources in Data Sources table the value of JNDI Name for this datasource is OracleConnection1)

and in JDeveloper I've create a client application that use this DataSource my code is like this :

-----------------------------------------------------------------
      private static String testJDBC() throws Exception{
      Hashtable env = new Hashtable();
      // WebLogic Server 10.x connection details
      env.put( Context.INITIAL_CONTEXT_FACTORY, "weblogic.jndi.WLInitialContextFactory" );
      env.put(Context.PROVIDER_URL, "t3://127.0.0.1:7001");
      try{
      Context context=new InitialContext( env );
      javax.sql.DataSource ds=(javax.sql.DataSource) context.lookup ("OracleConnection1");
      return("ok");
      }catch(Exception ex){
      ex.printStackTrace();
      }

return ("No");
      }
      -----------------------------------------------------------------

but this line javax.sql.DataSource ds=(javax.sql.DataSource) context.lookup ("OracleConnection1")

return this error :

javax.naming.NameNotFoundException: Unable to resolve 'OracleConnection1'. Resolved '' [Root exception is javax.naming.NameNotFoundException: Unable to resolve 'OracleConnection1'. Resolved '']; remaining name 'OracleConnection1'
           at weblogic.rjvm.ResponseImpl.unmarshalReturn(ResponseImpl.java:234)
           at weblogic.rmi.cluster.ClusterableRemoteRef.invoke(ClusterableRemoteRef.java:348)
           at weblogic.rmi.cluster.ClusterableRemoteRef.invoke(ClusterableRemoteRef.java:259)
           at weblogic.jndi.internal.ServerNamingNode_1032_WLStub.lookup(Unknown Source)