6 Replies Latest reply on Mar 22, 2011 2:30 PM by HVT

jdeveloper and mobile client blackberry data sync

Hi all, I would firstly like to apologies for my noob questions as I'm new to these oracle products. I'm trying to build a "proof of concept" product using ADF Mobile Client and oracle database lite sync technology.

I've started on this tutorial i've found (and yes I did notice that the doco is still in its beta form) :-

http://www.oracle.com/technology/obe/obe11jdev/ps1/mobile/mobile.html

also referred to these other 2 links :

http://www.oracle.com/technology/tech/wireless/Mobile_Client_Dev_Guide_April_23.pdf
      http://www.oracle.com/technology/tech/wireless/dev_blackberry.pdf

I've managed to deploy the mobile client app and run it on a blackberry simulator (mounted with the given BlackBerrySDCard) as a disconnected app and its all running nicely. Now, what I would like to know is how to set the mobile server so that I am able to sync changes and do a full end to end transaction. I understand that I need to do a "publish Application data" deployment action and some how load this in the mobile server. However, the tutorials that I've mentioned above doesn't seem to have enough info on how to go about doing this. It would be great if someone could point me to the right direction.
        • 1. Re: jdeveloper and mobile client blackberry data sync
          Denis T-Oracle
          First off, we're happy to hear you've been successful so far with ADF Mobile Client! We'd love to hear about your application and what you're trying to do and what (new?) requirements you have that might require changes/additions to the framework. Please email me with any info you can provide.