11 Replies Latest reply: Jul 28, 2010 12:16 PM by 646075 RSS

exclamation mark on script output tab

Hi,

I am new to the latest version of sqldeveloper. I was running a sql statement on the sql worksheet.
      Nothing came out except an exclamation mark was posted on the script output tab.
      I was pretty sure that I had the privilege to execute the select statement.
      I knew there was some kind of problem but did not know what.
      And there was no help message on the exclamation mark.
      Does anyone know how to look up the error message from sqldeveloper?
      What does the exclamation mark mean?

Here is the select statement I ran and I had the select any table privilege

select * from all_views
      where owner = 'ACCEPT_EOLETL'
      and rownum <= 100

Thanks,

Andrew
        • 1. Re: exclamation mark on script output tab
          -K-
          OS/DB/JDK/sqldev versions?
          When running as script (F5) you should get the errors right in the Script Output tab. When running as statement (F9), the errors should pop up. Try the latter...

K.
          • 2. Re: exclamation mark on script output tab
            I was using version 2.1.1.64.
            I was executing the statement (F9), but there was no error output to the screen. It just popped an exclamation mark.
            Was this a configuration problem?
            • 3. Re: exclamation mark on script output tab
              -K-
              Please answer the questions asked...
              • 4. Re: exclamation mark on script output tab
                K,

I try to figure out which question has I not answered.
                I guess you also want the version of OS/DB/JDK. Here are the versions:
                DB: Oracle Database 10g Enterprise Edition Release 10.2.0.1.0 - 64bi
                PL/SQL Release 10.2.0.1.0 - Production
                CORE     10.2.0.1.0     Production
                TNS for Linux: Version 10.2.0.1.0 - Production