5 Replies Latest reply: Jan 31, 2013 1:31 AM by 965612 RSS

No current row for View

Hi All,

I crated a lov to a column. It is a column in search page. This search page should take few input parameters and produce the results by calling an api. I created this page using transient variable both input and output columns. I added this lov to an input column. I am getting this error " No current row for View ". I am new to the OAF. After I read the threads, what i understood was there might be two reasons for this error.
      1. VO not initialized. --- Can some body provide me a piece of code, how to initialize a VO ?
      1. VO query returns 0 number of rows. --- I don't have any query in my VO. All I have is 4 trasient variables.

Thanks,
      Mahesh
        • 1. Re: No current row for View
          AnilSharma
          Mahesh,
          1. VO query returns 0 number of rows. --- I don't have any query in my VO. All I have is 4 trasient variables.
          Even if you are not having any query in your VO but still it needs to be initalized so that it can be used further..

Thanks
          --Anil
          http://oracleanil.blogspot.com
          • 2. Re: No current row for View
            AnilSharma
            Mahesh
            VO not initialized
            You can use below method for initializing your vo in the AM by calling it from processRequest
            public void createRow()
              {
                OAViewObject vo = (OAViewObject)getEmployeeFullVO1();//Here your VO instance name instead of EmployeeFullVO

if (!vo.isPreparedForExecution()) 
                { 
                  vo.executeQuery(); 
                } 

Row row = vo.createRow();
                vo.insertRow(row);

row.setNewRowState(Row.STATUS_INITIALIZED);

}
            Thanks