1 2 Previous Next 15 Replies Latest reply: Mar 4, 2010 6:28 AM by 843789 RSS

Need String program

Hi This is Sunil, i'm new to java,
      i wanted one string program i.e.

Ex: input something like String str = "asdfghjlk";
      wanted output like "asd" , "ahj" and revesre of input..
      please do needful,,,
        • 1. Re: Need String program
          public static void main(String[] args) {
                    String str = "asdfghjlk";
                    System.out.println("asd");
                    System.out.println("ahj");
                    System.out.println(new StringBuilder(str).reverse());
          }
          Mel
          • 2. Re: Need String program
            Thank you very much sir....
            • 3. This Thread is now moved
              Darryl Burke
              Note: This thread was originally posted in the [Java Programming|http://forums.sun.com/forum.jspa?forumID=31] forum, but moved to this forum for closer topic alignment.
              • 4. Re: Need String program
                can u write this program by using to tostring() method????
                • 5. Re: Need String program
                  sunil054 wrote:
                  can u write this program by using to tostring() method????
                  Yes I can madam, can you?

Mel
                  • 6. Re: Need String program
                    Sir,
                    In above program 1 and 2 output is not taking for input.....
                    how can i write by using tosting() method???
                    • 7. Re: Need String program
                      sunil054 wrote:
                      Sir,
                      In above program 1 and 2 output is not taking for input.....
                      how can i write by using tosting() method???