This discussion is archived
11 Replies Latest reply: Jul 20, 2010 11:03 PM by 843810 RSS

source code for deompilation java .class file

843810 Newbie
Currently Being Moderated
Hi Guys,
I am new to JAVA.I am working on Decompliation of a .class file.I have no idea about it.I am not getting any sort of source code from anywhere.

My aim is to retrive all the inforamtion including body of class ,methods code,almost like replica of original.I can not use decomplier available in market.i have to build my own code.....

Is there any API ,JAR and source code etc.available in market or do u have such code ? Pls help me out.

Any suggestion will be great for me.

Thanks,
Alok
alok_jis@yahoo.co.in
  • 1. Re: source code for deompilation java .class file
    EJP Guru
    Your statements:
    I can not use decomplier available in market.
    and
    i have to build my own code.....
    and
    Is there any API ,JAR and source code etc.available in market or do u have such code?
    are mutally contradictory. If you have to build your own code that means you can't use anybody else's.

EDIT: I locked two of your crossposts and removed the others, as they were in the most amazingly irrelevant forums I have ever seen. Please don't crosspost here: pick a forum and stick to it.

Edited by: ejp on 20/07/2010 16:44
  • 2. Re: source code for deompilation java .class file
    843810 Newbie
    Hi.
    May be my comment is contradictory.But i need some API or reference code .If i am in wrong forum .pls advise me correct one .

I am looking forward to for your help.

Thanks,
    Alok
  • 3. Re: source code for deompilation java .class file
    EJP Guru
    May be my comment is contradictory.
    You don't understand. Self-contradictory propositions are logically meaningless.

In this case you have a clear instruction to code it yourself. So do that. Asking for existing code in such a case is cheating. You wouldn't want us to help anybdy do that, would you ?