1 2 Previous Next 27 Replies Latest reply on May 21, 2004 5:36 PM by 800382

Applets and Plug-ins

I am new to using applets and plug-ins, can anyone tell me why I am getting this error?

Using 1.4 Plug-in and IE.
      It works when I use JBuilder as my client contacting the same Server, but when
      I use a Browser with the same source I get these exceptions. One other difference
      is that I combine the Jar contents of the JDom and my applet when using JBuilder,
      but the Server has them separated and named in the HTML.

java.util.zip.ZipException: duplicate entry: META-INF/
           at java.util.zip.ZipOutputStream.putNextEntry(Unknown Source)
           at sun.plugin.cache.CachedJarLoader.decompress(Unknown Source)
           at sun.plugin.cache.CachedJarLoader.access$500(Unknown Source)
           at sun.plugin.cache.CachedJarLoader$5.run(Unknown Source)
           at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
           at sun.plugin.cache.Cache.privileged(Unknown Source)
           at sun.plugin.cache.CachedJarLoader.download(Unknown Source)
           at sun.plugin.cache.CachedJarLoader.load(Unknown Source)
           at sun.plugin.cache.JarCache.get(Unknown Source)
           at sun.plugin.net.protocol.jar.CachedJarURLConnection.connect(Unknown Source)
           at sun.plugin.net.protocol.jar.CachedJarURLConnection.getJarFile(Unknown Source)
           at sun.misc.URLClassPath$JarLoader.getJarFile(Unknown Source)
           at sun.misc.URLClassPath$JarLoader.<init>(Unknown Source)
           at sun.misc.URLClassPath$2.run(Unknown Source)
           at sun.misc.URLClassPath.getLoader(Unknown Source)
           at sun.misc.URLClassPath.getLoader(Unknown Source)
           at sun.misc.URLClassPath.getResource(Unknown Source)
           at java.net.URLClassLoader$2.run(Unknown Source)
           at java.net.URLClassLoader.findResource(Unknown Source)
           at sun.applet.AppletClassLoader.findResource(Unknown Source)