3 Replies Latest reply: Mar 23, 2006 3:17 AM by 843844 RSS

AVK Test Suite

I am new to using AVK.
      When I download AVK , it is coming with default application server.
      But I am using oc4j application server. Is there any separate copy of AVK for download for application servers other than sun servers.

Pardha
        • 1. Re: AVK Test Suite
          AVK has two parts static verification and dynamic verification. Static verification does not require any appserver and you can use it even if you have developed your application for oc4j appserver. Dynamic verification requires Sun appserver. This is becuase the branding criteria for AVK requires it. You will have to deploy and run your application on sun appserver.
          Details about branding can be found at - http://java.sun.com/j2ee/verified/program.html

AVK bundle without appserver is not available. However if you have your own sun appserver installation you can use it rather than installing the bundled appserver.