This discussion is archived
4 Replies Latest reply: Jan 30, 2009 6:17 AM by 807557 RSS

Any library available to use transactions in JavaRTS ?

807557 Newbie
Currently Being Moderated
Hello,

I am new to Real Time world and in particular to JavaRTS. I am looking for information about possible existing implementations of transactions (the usual semantic of transactions used in Databases) with Real Time capabilities. In other words, I would like to know if there exist some implementations available which can led me to add temporal constraints.

Thank you very much in advance.

Federico .-

Edited by: fedewi on Jan 29, 2009 10:01 AM
  • 1. Re: Any library available to use transactions in JavaRTS ?
    807557 Newbie
    Federico,

I'm not even sure what temporal constraints on a transaction would mean. Sorry I haven't heard of anything of this nature.

David Holmes
  • 2. Re: Any library available to use transactions in JavaRTS ?
    807557 Newbie
    It sounds like you are talking about a real-time database:

[http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Real_time_database]

This is still an area of ongoing research, although some commercial products are available:

[http://www.empress.com/]
    [http://www.mcobject.com/]

However, I doubt there is any such product specifically for RTSJ or Java RTS.
  • 3. Re: Any library available to use transactions in JavaRTS ?
    807557 Newbie
    Hello David,

Firstly thank you very much for replaying back quite soon. I will try to clarify a little bit more what I am looking for, maybe you can help me.