3 Replies Latest reply: Sep 15, 2008 3:49 AM by 807574 RSS

psconsole not found when accessing through browser, cacoa not starting

Hi

I'm new to sun access manager/ portal server. I have installed version 6 on Win XP
      amconsole and portal/dt work and i'm also able to login using amAdmin user.

However, i'm unable to access psconsole through the browser. i.e http://localhost/psconsole gives the following error:
      Not Found
      The requested object does not exist on this server. The link you followed is either outdated, inaccurate, or the server has been instructed not to let you have it.
      Also, the Cacoa monitoring server is unable to start up from the windows services and throws an error "Terminated unexpectedly"

Kindly help

Edited by: peter_dmello on Aug 5, 2008 10:50 PM

As i have found out, in this forum http://forums.sun.com/thread.jspa?forumID=885&threadID=5149420 (Sun Java System Portal Server 7 - JES 5 doesn't install psconsole) it is said that psconsole.war has to be deployed separately (either in web or app server). Additionally, psadmin.exe or .bat is not found on my system. So i'm assuming that psadmin comes with psconsole.war.

Could someone tell me where to download psconsole.war?
      A little help would be great : )
        • 1. Re: psconsole not found when accessing through browser, cacoa not starting
          I have no idea how it works on windows, but on Solaris, the "psadmin"-binary is not included in psconsole.war.
          Instead, it is part of package "SUNWportal-admin".

In my environment, the psconsole.war is located at

./portal-7.2-solaris-sparc/portal-7.2/PS7.2_Solaris_sparc/Product/Portal/UNIX/SOLARIS/SPARC/5.9/Packages/SUNWportal-admin/reloc/SUNWportal/admin/psconsole.war

in the distribution archive. Maybe, you can locate an equivalent directory on windows and grab the WAR-file
          from there.
          But I don't had to deploy it manually: this is done automatically when creating a new portal.