4 Replies Latest reply: Feb 1, 2010 4:13 AM by 807580 RSS

Help Needed - JUnit test cases

Hi,

I am new to JUnit and I need a small help for writing JUnit test cases.

I have two methods -
      public void setConfiguration(final Dictionary properties,final String service) {}

public Dictionary getConfiguration(final String service, final String id) {}
      The setConfiguration method is used to store the properties into a text file.
      The getConfiguration method is used to get the properties from the text file.

Can someone please suggest the approach to be taken for testing these, if you can provide a prototype it will be a great help to me.

Regards,
      Sameer
        • 1. Re: Help Needed - JUnit test cases
          I am new to JUnit and I need a small help for writing JUnit test cases
          http://www.javabeat.net/tips/159-junit-40-example.html
          http://www.jguru.com/faq/view.jsp?EID=25537
          • 2. Re: Help Needed - JUnit test cases
            r035198x
            SAMEERRITU wrote:
            Hi,

I am new to JUnit and I need a small help for writing JUnit test cases.

I have two methods -
            public void setConfiguration(final Dictionary properties,final String service) {}

public Dictionary getConfiguration(final String service, final String id) {}
            The setConfiguration method is used to store the properties into a text file.
            The getConfiguration method is used to get the properties from the text file.

Can someone please suggest the approach to be taken for testing these, if you can provide a prototype it will be a great help to me.

Regards,
            Sameer
            An approach is to integrate it with jmock so you can mock out certain parts of the system by setting up dummy return values.