1 2 Previous Next 20 Replies Latest reply: Mar 31, 2011 2:28 PM by 852022 RSS

Steps to follow to do a provider business service BSFN call

user1634407
      Hello,

I am new with E1 development with WebServices, and I would like to do a provider business service BSFN call, but I am not sure how to do it.

Could you provide me the steps to follow or a guide?

Thank you in advance and regards.
        • 1. Re: Steps to follow to do a provider business service BSFN call
          DaveHarrison
          A good place to start is the Oracle Fusion Middleware for Apps Best Practice Center at http://www.oracle.com/technetwork/middleware/fmw4apps/jde/index.html.

Good luck!
          Dave
          • 2. Re: Steps to follow to do a provider business service BSFN call
            user1634407
            Hi Dave,

I have following:
            - Business Services Development Methodology.
            - Business Services Development.
            - And different documents from Oracle Support.

Now, I will take a look to your link.

I have an approximate idea what I need to do:
            - Create a Published Business Service to expose as Web Service (it has, as minimal, two methods: Public and Protected and Published Value Object (Input and Output)).
            - This Service will call a Business Service (it has Internal Value Object (Input and Output)).
            - And this Business Service has to call a Business Function.

But I am confused with how can I deploy the WebService.
            I have rode that it is necessary to do an specifici package for Business Services and deploy it in Business Services Server. But, it is necessary to do a WSDL¿? How can I do it¿? Or doing a package it has all necessary information?

Thank you and regards.
            • 3. Re: Steps to follow to do a provider business service BSFN call
              DaveHarrison