2 Replies Latest reply on Jan 27, 2011 9:11 AM by user161771 - oracle

AdminServer not being able to start via NodeManager and WLST

Hi,

I'm actually very new to NodeManager and WLST. I found this quick start guide http://blogs.oracle.com/jamesbayer/2010/01/weblogic_nodemanager_quick_sta.html and currently facing a problem.

The error occurs when I'm trying to start AdminServer with NodeManager ---> nmStart('AdminServer')

I get the following errors:

-------------
      Starting server AdminServer ...
      Error Starting server AdminServer: weblogic.nodemanager.NMException: Exception while starting server 'AdminServer': java.io.IOException: Server failed to start up. See server o
      t log for more details.
      -------------

And in AdminServer log,

-------------

####<Jan 26, 2011 2:51:02 AM PST> <Critical> <Security> <US1QCAPPP01> <AdminServer> <[ACTIVE] ExecuteThread: '0' for queue: 'weblogic.kernel.Default (self-tuning)'> <<WLS Kernel>> <> <> <1296039062409> <BEA-090403> <Authentication for user denied>
      ####<Jan 26, 2011 2:51:02 AM PST> <Critical> <WebLogicServer> <US1QCAPPP01> <AdminServer> <Main Thread> <<WLS Kernel>> <> <> <1296039062409> <BEA-000386> <Server subsystem failed. Reason: weblogic.security.SecurityInitializationException: Authentication for user denied
      weblogic.security.SecurityInitializationException: Authentication for user denied
           at weblogic.security.service.CommonSecurityServiceManagerDelegateImpl.doBootAuthorization(Unknown Source)
           at weblogic.security.service.CommonSecurityServiceManagerDelegateImpl.initialize(Unknown Source)
           at weblogic.security.service.SecurityServiceManager.initialize(Unknown Source)
           at weblogic.security.SecurityService.start(SecurityService.java:141)
           at weblogic.t3.srvr.SubsystemRequest.run(SubsystemRequest.java:64)
           at weblogic.work.ExecuteThread.execute(ExecuteThread.java:201)