10 Replies Latest reply: Feb 23, 2011 3:30 AM by 726115 RSS

Dynamic Tabular Form sum two columns in another

newenrba
      Hi all
      i am new with apex, and i got one problem i think its simple but i cant do it :)
      problem is next, i have tabular form with 3 column i need dynamic action on change value of two columns to sum them in 3th one.
      So i can be able add 5 rows calculate columns of row and submit them.
      X Y Z
      1 2 3
      2 2 4
      5 5 10
      submit

Thank yor on you time
        • 1. Re: Dynamic Tabular Form sum two columns in another
          vee
          Check this thread Calculated Column on Tabular Form. The same problem is discussed there.
          • 2. Re: Dynamic Tabular Form sum two columns in another
            newenrba
            ok i found that my code shoul look like

$('input[name=f10],input[name=f08]').change( function(){
            parent_row = $(this).parents('tr:first');
            a1 = ( parent_row.find('input[name=f08]').val() == ' ') ? 0 : parseFloat(parent_row.find('input[name=f08]').val() );
            a2 = ( parent_row.find('input[name=f10]').val() == ' ') ? 0 : parseFloat(parent_row.find('input[name=f10]').val() );
            a3 = a1 + a2;
            parent_row.find('input[name=f10]').val(a3);
            });

but where are trigger this action
            do i create dynamic action or i trigger it from another point

thank you
            • 3. Re: Dynamic Tabular Form sum two columns in another
              vee
              That code you pasted already has the code which binds to the change event, So you can add that to the "execute on page load" section of your page.
              • 4. Re: Dynamic Tabular Form sum two columns in another
                Vee, I am trying to do the same and have tried implementing the solution. I'm confused where should i paste the following code.

$('input[name=f05],input[name=f06]').change( function(){
                parent_row = $(this).parents('tr:first');