4 Replies Latest reply: Feb 23, 2011 8:30 AM by 466593 RSS

Data Guard Configuration Issue / ORA-16047

Centinul
      So last night I decided to setup a test Physical Standby database. I had everything working correctly and when I started playing around with the Data Guard Broker I started having some problems. Now I can't get the logs to ship from the primary to the standby.

Version: Primary and Standby
      BANNER
      --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
      Oracle Database 11g Enterprise Edition Release 11.2.0.1.0 - 64bit Production
      PL/SQL Release 11.2.0.1.0 - Production
      CORE    11.2.0.1.0    Production
      TNS for Linux: Version 11.2.0.1.0 - Production
      NLSRTL Version 11.2.0.1.0 - Production
      [oracle@dgdb0 trace]$ uname -a
      Linux dgdb0.localdomain 2.6.32-100.28.5.el6.x86_64 #1 SMP Wed Feb 2 18:40:23 EST 2011 x86_64 x86_64 x86_64 GNU/Linux
      I first noticed a problem with a large gap in sequence numbers.

Standby
      SQL> SELECT sequence#, applied from v$archived_log order by sequence#;

SEQUENCE# APPLIED
      ---------- ---------
           8 YES
           9 YES
          10 YES
          11 YES
          12 YES
          13 YES
          14 YES

7 rows selected.
      Primary
      SQL> archive log list;
      Database log mode           Archive Mode
      Automatic archival           Enabled
      Archive destination           USE_DB_RECOVERY_FILE_DEST
      Oldest online log sequence     37
      Next log sequence to archive   39
      Current log sequence           39
      Here is some of the configuration information on the primary:
      SQL> show parameter db_name

NAME                     TYPE     VALUE
      ------------------------------------ ----------- ------------------------------
      db_name                  string     dgdb0
      SQL> show parameter db_unique_name

db_unique_name                 string     dgdb0
      SQL> show parameter log_archive_config