1 Reply Latest reply: Mar 17, 2011 12:28 AM by Kamran Agayev A. RSS

Data Pump Export Wizard in TOAD

Hi,
      I am new to the TOAD interface.

I would like to export tables from one DB and import them into another. I plan to use Data Pump Export / Import Wizard in TOAD.

I have toad 9.1 installed on WINDOWS XP and I connect to the UNIX BOX(DB server) using Oracle Client.

I know the data pump process from command line ie $expdp and $impdp.

However I do not have direct access to the UNIX BOX ie the HOST hence would like to use TOAD to do the job.

I would like to know what is the process for this.

How different is it from using data pump from command line.........Using TOAD where would we create the DATAPUMP DIRECTORY?

Can I do it on the local machine?

Basically I would like to know the export/import process using TOAD...with no direct acess to the UNIX BOX.

Thanks in advance.
        • 1. Re: Data Pump Export Wizard in TOAD
          Kamran Agayev A.
          user13517642 wrote:
          Hi,
          I am new to the TOAD interface.

I would like to export tables from one DB and import them into another. I plan to use Data Pump Export / Import Wizard in TOAD.

I have toad 9.1 installed on WINDOWS XP and I connect to the UNIX BOX(DB server) using Oracle Client.

I know the data pump process from command line ie $expdp and $impdp.

However I do not have direct access to the UNIX BOX ie the HOST hence would like to use TOAD to do the job.

I would like to know what is the process for this.

How different is it from using data pump from command line.........Using TOAD where would we create the DATAPUMP DIRECTORY?

Can I do it on the local machine?

Basically I would like to know the export/import process using TOAD...with no direct acess to the UNIX BOX.

Thanks in advance.