3 Replies Latest reply on Apr 4, 2011 8:28 PM by Udo

Need to make an app URL as default for a domain

I am having:

Glassfish + ApexListener

I need to make it so that requests for a domain are transfered to a spesific apex application:

hellowrld.com - > hellowrld.com/apex/f?p=105:7

I Searched all around the internet I cant find a solution. Maximum I found was:

1) Edit portal-ext.properties file and set company.default.home.url option
      But as I am a glassfish noob I cant find the location on that file (if you know please tell me there it is on windows platform)

2) Change the default module for glassfish virtual server to apex . This allowed me to make a
      hellowrld.com - > hellowrld.com/apex/f?p=4550:1:.. transfer. Modification of the "Default Web Page" Apex Listener parameter did no good if I changed the value to f?p=105:7 or apex/f?p=105:7

Please help me find a solution and make a redirect
      hellowrld.com - > hellowrld.com/apex/f?p=105:7
      Maybe there is some kind of glassfish module that I can install that would corectly change the Default Web Page to hellowrld.com/apex/f?p=105:7?
        • 1. Re: Need to make an app URL as default for a domain
          Udo
          Hello,

there seem to be two possible solutions for your problems:
          - using a proxy, as discussed here: {thread:id=2163446}
          - using url rewriting, e.g. provided by [url http://www.tuckey.org/urlrewrite ]Tuckeys UrlRewriteFilter, as discussed here: {thread:id=2193952}

Both solutions have its pros and cons, but you'll certainly get your mapping with both solutions.

-Udo

Edited by: Udo on 04.04.2011 10:36
          fixed broken references
          • 2. Re: Need to make an app URL as default for a domain
            Thanks Udo.

I made a quik, ugly and noob-like solution for the time beeng (if enyone needs a quick solution to the above problem):