3 Replies Latest reply: Jun 6, 2011 3:56 AM by 866216 RSS

OpenMQ not receiving messages by producer

Hi,

I'm new to JMS, i'm just trying to make other people's piece of code work and i've got a problem with messages not arriving to OpenMQ.

I've isolated the problem in the following example:

import javax.jms.*;

public class JMSTest {
      public static void main(String [] args) throws javax.jms.JMSException {
      // factoria
      com.sun.messaging.TopicConnectionFactory conFactory = new com.sun.messaging.TopicConnectionFactory();
      conFactory.setProperty(com.sun.messaging.ConnectionConfiguration.imqBrokerHostPort, "7676");
      conFactory.setProperty(com.sun.messaging.ConnectionConfiguration.imqBrokerHostName, "localhost");
      conFactory.setProperty(com.sun.messaging.ConnectionConfiguration.imqReconnectEnabled, "true");
      conFactory.setProperty(com.sun.messaging.ConnectionConfiguration.imqReconnectAttempts, "-1");

// Creacion de conexion
      TopicConnection theConnection = conFactory.createTopicConnection();
      theConnection.start();

// Sesion
      TopicSession theSession = theConnection.createTopicSession(false, Session.AUTO_ACKNOWLEDGE);

// Crear Topic
      Topic myTopic = theSession.createTopic("TESTTopic");

// Productor de mensajes y envio de estos
      MessageProducer myMsgProducer = theSession.createPublisher(myTopic);
      while (true) {
      TextMessage myMsg = theSession.createTextMessage();
      myMsg.setText("aslkdjflaskjd");
      myMsgProducer.send(myMsg);
      }
      }
      }

I run the imqbrokerd and then run the above small example. The broker correctly reports the session, topic and producer creation, but the messages aren't received (If i open imqadmin and watch the created topic's properties the message count stands 0).

Any ideas?

Imqbrokerd logs:

[02/jun/2011:14:44:23 CEST] Received JMQRBufferSize -100