5 Replies Latest reply: Jul 11, 2011 10:16 PM by Hussein Sawwan-Oracle RSS

adalnctl.sh exiting with status 1

Hi

I am new in apps. I have just installed 12.1.1.

When I try to start the application using

$INST_TOP/admin/scripts/adstrtal.sh apps/apps

I am getting the following error

################################
      adalnctl.sh version 120.3

Checking for FNDFS executable.
      Starting listener process APPS_VIS.

adalnctl.sh: exiting with status 1

adalnctl.sh: check the logfile /oracle/app/inst/apps/VIS_apps/logs/appl/admin/log/adalnctl.txt for more information ...

.end std out.
      grep: /oracle/app/inst/apps/VIS_apps/ora/10.1.2/network/admin/listener.ora: No such file or directory

.end err out.

#############################

I am using port pool 0.

Can anyone tell me how I can create this listener? Or can anyone past the syntax?

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.
        • 1. Re: adalnctl.sh exiting with status 1
          Hussein Sawwan-Oracle
          grep: /oracle/app/inst/apps/VIS_apps/ora/10.1.2/network/admin/listener.ora: No such file or directory
          Looks like your listener.ora file is missing.
          Can anyone tell me how I can create this listener? Or can anyone past the syntax?
          Run AutoConfig on the application tier node and this will create the listener.ora file for you.

Thanks,
          Hussein
          • 2. Re: adalnctl.sh exiting with status 1
            Hi,

It is a single node installation. I did run the autoconfig from $INST_TOP/admin/scripts. It ran successfully. But the listener was not created. Not sure why.

Could you please send me your listener config? So, that I can edit that and put into the listener file. Would that work?

Tarecles
            • 3. Re: adalnctl.sh exiting with status 1
              Hussein Sawwan-Oracle
              It is a single node installation. I did run the autoconfig from $INST_TOP/admin/scripts. It ran successfully. But the listener was not created. Not sure why.