1 Reply Latest reply: Aug 16, 2011 12:32 PM by chummer RSS

Help with RTP: Format of Stream not supported in RTP Session Manager

Hello everyone,
      I am quite new to JMF and RTP. So far I've succeeded in capturing audio from the microphone and playing it back. However, I failed when I tried to send the stream over using RTP.

Here's my program, all it does is: get a DataSource from the CaptureDevice, create a Processor with that DataSource, convert the tracks in the Processor to one of the RTP formats, and create an RTP SendStream using the Processor's output DataSource.

I can hear sound by creating a Player for the DataSource; however I get errors when I try to create RTP SendStream for the same output DataSource.

Here's my code:
                  CaptureDeviceInfo cdinfo;
                  Format fmt = new AudioFormat(AudioFormat.LINEAR, 8000, 8, 1);
                  Vector deviceList = CaptureDeviceManager.getDeviceList(fmt);

if (deviceList.size() > 0) {
                      System.out.println("Device Found.");
                      cdinfo = (CaptureDeviceInfo) deviceList.firstElement();
                  } else {
                      System.out.println("No device!");
                      return;
                  }

DataSource ds = Manager.createDataSource(cdinfo.getLocator());

Processor processor = Manager.createProcessor(ds);
                  StateHelper sh = new StateHelper(processor);

if (!sh.configure(10000)) {
                      System.out.println("Could not configure...");
                      System.exit(-1);
                  }

// Get the track control objects
                  TrackControl track[] = processor.getTrackControls();
                  System.out.println("Number of tracks:" + track.length);
                  boolean encodingPossible = false;
                  // Go through the tracks and try to program one of them to outout some "RTP format"
                  for (int i = 0; i < track.length; i++) {