1 2 Previous Next 15 Replies Latest reply: Aug 31, 2011 2:03 AM by 796440 RSS

when to load or store data to main memory in thread?

qiao
      hi,everybody.
      recently,i'm studying java concurrent.

I learnt something about java memory model, it said that thread will cache some data in it's working space.

My question is that thread will cache what kind of data ,and when to load or store them,is there something difference using synchronized or not.

thanks.
        • 1. Re: when to load or store data to main memory in thread?
          qiao
          my question comes from the program below,i think in readDelay will show old date ;
          package cn.org.supersoft.thread;

import java.util.Date;

public class MonitorTest {
          private Date a = new Date();
          public void readDelay(){
          synchronized (a) {
          try {
          Thread.sleep(3000);
          System.out.println(a);
          } catch (InterruptedException e) {
          e.printStackTrace();
          }
          }
          }
          public void change(){
          try {
          System.out.println("change in"+a);
          Thread.sleep(1000);
          a = new Date();
          System.out.println("change out"+a);
          Thread.sleep(6000);
          e.printStackTrace();
          }
          }
          public static void main(String[] args) {
          final MonitorTest mt =new MonitorTest();
          Thread t1 = new Thread(new Runnable() {
          public void run() {
          mt.readDelay();
          }
          });
          Thread t2 = new Thread(new Runnable() {
          public void run() {
          mt.change();
          }
          });
          t1.start();t2.start();
          }
          }

Edited by: user5449747 on 2011-8-30 下午8:06
          • 2. Re: when to load or store data to main memory in thread?
            user5449747 wrote: