2 Replies Latest reply on Oct 17, 2011 6:40 AM by Helios-GunesEROL

Unable to Start EBS R12 Services with Error in adformsctl.sh Status 204

user1514587
      Hi,

I'm new to EBS, therefore your need Guidence.

In my own test enviornment, when I tried to start services with ./adstrtall.sh scripts, all services start successfully except the forms services, with ./adformsctl.sh scripts return the status code 204. When I check the services status with ./adopmnctl.sh, it shown all services up except form services.

When I refer the logs adformctl.txt in $INST_TOP/logs/appl/admin/log/ directory, I found following output.

10/14/11-19:38:59 :: adformsctl.sh version 120.12
      10/14/11-19:38:59 :: adformsctl.sh: Stopping OPMN managed FORMS OC4J instance

opmnctl: stopping opmn managed processes...
      ================================================================================
      opmn id=oraapps.oranet.com:6200
      no processes or applications matched this request

10/14/11-19:38:59 :: adformsctl.sh: exiting with status 150

================================================================================

I also refer the Oracle AS form logs OC4J~forms~default_group~1 in the $INST_TOP/logs/ora/10.1.3/opmn/ directory and found following output.

--------
      11/10/14 18:47:35 Start process
      --------
      OC4J startup failed
      java.io.IOException: File /u01/oracle/TESTEBS/inst/apps/TESTEBS_oraapps/ora/10.1.3/j2ee/forms/config/server.xml does not exist.
           at oracle.oc4j.loader.boot.BootConfigurationFactory.initConfigDirectory(BootConfigurationFactory.java:236)
           at oracle.oc4j.loader.boot.BootConfigurationFactory.<init>(BootConfigurationFactory.java:65)
           at oracle.oc4j.loader.boot.BootConfigurationFactory.create(BootConfigurationFactory.java:57)
           at oracle.oc4j.loader.boot.BootStrap.main(BootStrap.java:22)

--------
      11/10/14 18:47:37 Start process
      --------
      OC4J startup failed