8 Replies Latest reply: Nov 30, 2012 10:36 AM by 968050 RSS

Primavera P6 session time out after login :(

user957658
      Hello,

On a fresh install of Primavera P6 (Release 8.1 (B0588) 06.08.2011.1438) with JRockit (R28.1.5-4.0.1) and Oracle 11g all appears well while logging in to the normal interface. When I try to access any of the data (click on anything) I'm immediately logged out and it claims my session is expired. The strange thing is: If i open the content in a new tab it works fine.. I've tried on multiple browsers ( Chromium, Firefox, and Internet Explorer) So I do believe this is a server-side issue. I am no Primavera pro, im just a lowly UNIX admin installing this for a friend.

Relevant logs:
      [org.directwebremoting.impl.DefaultRemoter] WARN 00:14:49,980: Method execution failed:
      com.primavera.pvweb.common.document.SessionTimeoutException: Session timed out. Please login again.
      at com.primavera.pvweb.common.DWRSessionTimeoutFilter.doFilter(Unknown Source)
      [org.directwebremoting.dwrp.BaseCallMarshaller] WARN 00:14:49,981: --Erroring: batchId[4] message[com.primavera.pvweb.common.document.SessionTimeoutException: Session timed out. Please login again.]

Mind you this is all within 10 seconds and it works fine if i open the link in a new tab in the browser.

Any ideas guys/ladies? I'm really stuck here.
      If you need any more information please do not hesitate to ask.

Thank you in advance!
        • 1. Re: Primavera P6 session time out after login :(
          user957658
          I forgot to add this is on x86-64 Oracle Linux.
          • 2. Re: Primavera P6 session time out after login :(
            user957658
            I'm enclosing some more logs if these help... Also it should be noted that some things work if i login as an admin user other than admin.. But not everything

INFO: Initializing JavaServer Faces implementation (1_2_07-b03-FCS) for context '/p6'
            no cachecleaner instance found, creating one