8 Replies Latest reply on Dec 15, 2011 1:25 PM by cg

quick question using BatchAction

cg
      I'm an FDM newbie, so some of the question I'm asking may seem to be trivial...

Is it possible to trigger an event from BatchAction? I wrote some code in BatchAction and want to trigger specific events (basically I want to mimic the steps I take manually from the web the import, validate, export and check steps)

thanks,
      cg
        • 1. Re: quick question using BatchAction
          TonyScalese
          Download the API guide from here:

http://www.oracle.com/technetwork/middleware/performance-management/documentation/index.html

This will give you information on which actions execute during the batchaction event.
          • 2. Re: quick question using BatchAction
            cg
            what page? I've look specifically for that and have not found it in the admin guide
            • 3. Re: quick question using BatchAction
              TonyScalese
              The admin guide and the API guide are 2 different documents.
              • 4. Re: quick question using BatchAction
                cg
                No doubt. Although I just started learning FDM, i've been around long enough to know these 2 docs are different.
                • 5. Re: quick question using BatchAction
                  TonyScalese
                  Forgive me if I sound curt but in your post to which I responded:

what page? I've look specifically for that and have not found it in the admin guide

You stated that you searched the admin guide.

In the API guide, each action is detailed including the subactions that get called when that action executes. It sounds like you have a good amount of experience so I'm confident that when you look through the API guide, you'll find yourself heading down the right track.

Post back with questions if you get stuck.
                  • 6. Re: quick question using BatchAction
                    cg