1 2 Previous Next 15 Replies Latest reply on Dec 16, 2011 4:41 PM by 827056

Issues with installing peoplesoft FSCM

Hi,

I am trying to install Peoplesoft FSCM module. I was able to install SQL SERVER, WEBLOGIC, TUXEDO, PEOPLETOLLS 8.52. As per the manual, now I need to install FSCM CD's that I downloaded from oracle e-delivery site. when I extract the zip files that I got from oracel site, I don't see any .bat files or .exe files for the inistallation of this apps. Am I following the right procedure? please let me know if I miss anything. This is my first time installation.

Thanks a lot!
        • 1. Re: Issues with installing peoplesoft FSCM
          user13798675
          you are doing the right way but ,cross check the size of the CD that you had downloaded from the oracle e-delivery site , if you are downloading the PeopleSoft Enterprise Financials and Supply Chain Management 9.1: Feature Pack - March 2011      V24363-01 it should be 1.2G (make sure there is no pause break while downloading )
          After extracting the Cd we have to get two disks under V24363-01 folder and you can find the setup at FSCMV24363-01\Disk1\InstData\

hopes this will help you

Thanks
          balakrishna
          • 2. Re: Issues with installing peoplesoft FSCM
            Thanks a lot Balakrishna

I looked in to the files ending with pack i.e. pack1 to pack 7 and did not really look in to the file that you mentioned.. I am continuing with the installation will ask for any help if needed.

Thanks again!
            • 3. Re: Issues with installing peoplesoft FSCM
              user13798675
              The files ending with pack i.e. pack1 to pack are the Maintenance Packets , which includes some application fixes and bundles those can be applied after you complete FSCM installation

Have a nice installation

Regards
              Bala
              • 4. Re: Issues with installing peoplesoft FSCM
                Thanks Balakrishna