7 Replies Latest reply on Mar 28, 2012 10:05 AM by Udo

Unable to execute jar -cvf0  war file creation command.

I am a beginner in these technologies.
      I am using Weblogic to deploy the APEX Listener.
      The APEX.war file was deployed. But when I try to execute the jar -cvf0 command on Command Prompt, I get an exception saying the format is not corrected. When is CVF0 instead of -CVF0 it creates the i.war file but then when I try to deploy it I get an Error saying the APPMergeFlows failed and further it file path is too long. It fails at 16admin.gif file.

Can you please throw any lights on this. I have spent a lot of time but could not get it work. Any help would be appreciated.
        • 1. Re: Unable to execute jar -cvf0  war file creation command.
          fatehcis-JavaNet
          Hi user,

Did you add space and period at the end of the command.
          jar –cvf0 <temp directory>\i.war –C <apex directory>\images .
          It is in the documentation:
          Tip:
          The space and period (.) at the end of the command is required.

Regards,
          Fateh
          1 person found this helpful
          • 2. Re: Unable to execute jar -cvf0  war file creation command.
            Yes. I think I had added Space and Period for the command. The System executes cvf0 but rejects -cvf0 calling it as Syntax error. Is there anything that I am missing as in wrong JDK version.
            I usually drill down to directory where my JDK/bin folder is located and then I kick off the Jar command.

If I use cvf0 command, instead of -cvf0, the deployment on Weblogic of i.war craps out.
            • 3. Re: Unable to execute jar -cvf0  war file creation command.
              Udo
              Hello,
              Is there anything that I am missing as in wrong JDK version.
              Perhaps you actually have a problem with your JDK version. Which one do you use and on which OS are you running it?