7 Replies Latest reply on Jun 12, 2012 2:24 PM by macyankee86

FDM Send Email with a Report attachment

Pippy G
      Hi All,

I'm currently trying to roll out a form of "Lights - Off " automation in for HFM version 9.3.3 , by using the FDM Task Manager to schedule loading information from my organisation's source system JDE.

The final element of that automation from our perspective is to have an alert email from FDM to certain users once the 4 - Fish process is complete.

This has worked successfully using 'Send Mail' from Accelerators, however what would be even more useful is to be able to either attach Process/Check Reports.

I am only a beginner in VB but am willing to take steps if someone can point me in the right direction of either adding the report in the body of the email or as an attachment. I saw a great example of an email alert from Tony Scalese on the attached link

http://www.fdmguru.com/enabling-lights-out-automation/

Any help would be much appreciated.

Cheers

Pip
        • 1. Re: FDM Send Email with a Report attachment
          Pippy G
          FYI,

Although I did not recieve any responses I have since managed to get attach items to my email alert.
          • 2. Re: FDM Send Email with a Report attachment
            A4Adroit
            Hi,

Could you also please let me know how you achieved this.

Regards,
            Vyas
            • 3. Re: FDM Send Email with a Report attachment
              macyankee86
              PippyG-

I also would be interested to hear how you managed to accomplish this item.

Any feedback you could provide would be very helpful!

Thanks!

Gordon
              • 4. Re: FDM Send Email with a Report attachment
                Pippy G
                Hi,