9 Replies Latest reply: Apr 30, 2012 7:03 AM by Shivananda Rao RSS

Standby database with different name and Structure

Hi,

I am using Oracle 10g(10.2.0.0.1) and I am new in setting the standby database. My source database name is ORADB and my standby database name is STANDBY. The directory structures are different. My STANDBY database pfile is shown below

STANDBY.__db_cache_size=188743680
      STANDBY.__large_pool_size=4194304
      *.audit_file_dest='/data/u01/app/oracle/admin/STANDBY/adump'
      *.background_dump_dest='/data/u01/app/oracle/admin/STANDBY/bdump'
      *.compatible='10.2.0.1.0'
      *.control_files='/data/u01/app/oracle/oradata/STANDBY/controlfile/o1_mf_7lq04pmb_.ctl','/data/u01/app/oracle/flash_recovery_area/STANDBY/controlfile/o1_mf_7lq04pry_.ctl'
      *.core_dump_dest='/data/u01/app/oracle/admin/STANDBY/cdump'
      *.db_block_size=8192
      *.db_name='STANDBY'
      *.db_recovery_file_dest='/data/u01/app/oracle/flash_recovery_area'
      *.db_recovery_file_dest_size=2147483648
      *.sga_target=285212672
      *.user_dump_dest='/data/u01/app/oracle/admin/STANDBY/udump'

Do i need to have log_file_name_convert or other parameters to clone the db??

regards,

• 1. Re: Standby database with different name and Structure
          hitgon
          Hi,

Do i need to have log_file_name_convert or other parameters to clone the db??
          YES