6 Replies Latest reply: Dec 10, 2012 8:22 AM by 979001 RSS

Lightswitch-I can’t see tables created bya different restricted Oracle user

I am new to Lightrswitch and connecting to Oracle through VS - we usually have a middle tier to do this. We are looking at some rapid CRUD application development so I am looking into lightswitch.

However I have an issue:

I have two oracle users. One has full access to the tables and the other has restricted access. When attaching my Lightswitch application to the database if I use the one with full access it works a treat. However if I use the DB user that has restricted access I can not see any of the tables (even though I can see them fine logged in under the same restricted user in toad ?). Upon connection I have gone into the filters tab and selected the unrestricted schema under the "Displayed Schemas" option to no avail.

My version of Oracle is 9.2.0.7

I also have Oralce OLEDB provider - ODAC92070.exe

I have oracle developer tools ODTwithODAC1020221

Any help would be much appreciated...
        • 1. Re: Lightswitch-I can’t see tables created bya different restricted Oracle user
          hitgon
          generally table is not created inside the granted user but you can find the grant table using the schemaname.tablename from granted schema
          or you can create the local synonym for that other schema object.

Edited by: hitgon on May 2, 2012 2:24 PM
          • 2. Re: Lightswitch-I can’t see tables created bya different restricted Oracle user
            Alex.Keh .Product.Manager-Oracle
            Interesting that you got ODTwithODAC1020221 to work with LightSwitch. That version of ODAC is several years old and not certified with VS 2010 upon which LightSwitch shares a common code base with. In general, I would recommend using ODAC 11.2 R4 (11.2.0.3), which is certified with VS 2010.