8 Replies Latest reply on Jun 6, 2012 9:19 PM by Michael Ferrante-Oracle

FRM-93652: The runtime process has terminated abnormally

I faced the error:
      FRM-93652: The runtime process has terminated abnormally.
      Contact your system administrator.
      Details .....
      Forms session ID is formsapp.495

Form : Oralce Fusion 11g
      DB : Oracle 10g

I recently refreshed this DB and complied all forms, menus.

Any pointers are greatly appreciated.

HI,

I am new to Forms and any pointer is greatly appreciated.

This is what happened to me.

The issue arises in the DEV box. I recently had a DB refresh to the DEV DB.

Moved all Prod Forms and PLL to DEV (as there where few changes not available in DEV that was in PROD)

I recompiled all libraries and then Forms and receive the error when i log into the application. There is one PLL that was changed if I revert the change the error goes but none of the buttons work on the landing page also the Landing form will not get compiled without the new PLL. I am so confused.

Edited by: 936047 on Jun 5, 2012 7:52 AM
        • 1. Re: FRM-93652: The runtime process has terminated abnormally
          Lars Sjöström
          I get that when I change forms on the run so to speak. WHen does the error occur?
          So, the application server might have to be restarted. And then you pray that the forms version and the app server version works together...
          • 2. Re: FRM-93652: The runtime process has terminated abnormally
            Moh
            Hi All,

I have same problem and I want to avoid Time out error in Forms 11.1.1.6. I get error after 1 or 2 hours inactive session(s), and see following error message:
            FRM-93652: The runtime process has terminated abnormally.

any idea?

Best Regards,
            Moh
            • 3. Re: FRM-93652: The runtime process has terminated abnormally
              Lars Sjöström
              That sounds like a timeout config issue. Raise a timeout somewhere...