5 Replies Latest reply: Jun 6, 2012 7:04 AM by fac586 RSS

Image Gallery Using Jquery Fancy Box

SriG
      Hi Everyone,

I am new to Apex. Using Apex 4.1 on Oracle 10g. Now am working in a gallery application, For image viewer i trying to use Jquery Fancy Box.

Am followed this site [http://saradesh.com/tajuddin/index.php/fancybox-in-apex-dynamic-report/] its working perfectly.

What i want is when i click on image in interactive report i want open the image in fancy box and i want to navigate next and previous image.Can anyone help me on this.

Thanks,
      Sri
        • 1. Re: Image Gallery Using Jquery Fancy Box
          jariola
          Hi,

You need create dynamic action that fires after report refresh and set again Fancy Box.

Regards,
          Jari

-----
          My Blog: http://dbswh.webhop.net/dbswh/f?p=BLOG:HOME:0
          Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/jariolai
          • 2. Re: Image Gallery Using Jquery Fancy Box
            fac586
            >

Please update your forum profile with a real handle instead of "891791".
            I am new to Apex. Using Apex 4.1 on Oracle 10g. Now am working in a gallery application, For image viewer i trying to use Jquery Fancy Box.

Am followed this site [http://saradesh.com/tajuddin/index.php/fancybox-in-apex-dynamic-report/] its working perfectly.

What i want is when i click on image in interactive report i want open the image in fancy box and i want to navigate next and previous image.Can anyone help me on this.
            It's straightforward to do this for the images shown in the currrent IR page. It would be much more complicated to do this for all of the images returned by the IR query, including those not visible on the current page.

1. Create an image thumbnail column in the IR using the built-in BLOB support. If necessary size and style the thumbnail images using a style sheet in the page HTML Header:
            <style>
            #employees td[headers="PHOTO"] img {
              width: 40px;