8 Replies Latest reply on Jul 4, 2012 3:14 AM by 901771

You must specify a valid, enabled currency. Invoice Currency is invalid

Hi.

Error: You must specify a valid, enabled currency. Invoice Currency is invalid

Error While creating the New supplier and creating new site for the existing supplier.

I went through the metalink document ID 1324182.1 . I have checked my functional currency INR is enabled in the GL -> currencies -> define.

and the error is still coming..

Plz Advice a solution

Thanks&Regards
      Surendra
        • 1. Re: You must specify a valid, enabled currency. Invoice Currency is invalid
          Hi

I am a newbie to this procurement.

I will explain my problem clearly.
          I have used INR in my ledger.

and i have successfully created two suppliers( say supp1 and supp2) with two sites each.

and now i am trying to create a Standard Purchase Order. Initiall it is showing the currency in PO is INR and when i entered

the supplier name and site then currency is changing to UAH.(i dont know why it is changing).

thats the reason why , i try to update the invoice currency and payment currency in the supplier creation page Keypayment setup tab.

and this is showing the error: You must specify a valid, enabled currency. Invoice Currency is invalid.

and when i am try to create a new supp, then also it is showing the same error.

and finally i disabled the UAH currency also.

Thanks&Regards
          Surendra Reddy.
          • 2. Re: You must specify a valid, enabled currency. Invoice Currency is invalid
            Any Suggestions Plz.....

Thanks&Regards
            Surendra Reddy
            • 3. Re: You must specify a valid, enabled currency. Invoice Currency is invalid
              PranitSaha
              Surendra,

Try updating the currency to INR in three places as below.

1. Key Payment Setups tab - Both Invoice currency and payment currency
              2. Invoice Management (Left side bar) -> Invoicing tab -> Invoice Currency