This discussion is archived
3 Replies Latest reply: Jul 30, 2012 3:43 AM by 951741 RSS

Stuck Thread, Heap Usage, OOM etc

951741 Newbie
Currently Being Moderated
Hi

I am a Performance Engineer, not so familar with Weblogic. I have following questions, appreciate your help.

- What weblogic does with the Stuck Thread besides reporting into log file. I mean does it kill it leave it as it is. I see Stuck messages multiple time in my nohup log file, it is logging the complete stck trace so i know where the issue is, so no worries there.
Line 7269: <Jul 23, 2012 11:01:19 AM EDT> <Error> <WebLogicServer> <BEA-000337> <[STUCK] ExecuteThread: '10' for queue: 'weblogic.kernel.Default (self-tuning)' has been busy for "697" seconds working on the request "weblogic.servlet.internal.ServletRequestImpl@220b5f64[

- I see below messages related to free heap in managed server log file. I want to why this messges not coming at regular interval, I don't find any configuration settings in admin console related to this messages.
Line 5: ####<Jun 25, 2012 2:38:05 PM EDT> <Info> <Health> <nyl01a-4803> <fxecom1> <weblogic.GCMonitor> <<anonymous>> <> <> <1340649485139> <BEA-310002> <84% of the total memory in the server is free>
     Line 19: ####<Jun 25, 2012 2:44:55 PM EDT> <Info> <Health> <nyl01a-4803> <fxecom1> <weblogic.GCMonitor> <<anonymous>> <> <> <1340649895820> <BEA-310002> <35% of the total memory in the server is free>
     Line 20: ####<Jun 25, 2012 2:45:46 PM EDT> <Info> <Health> <nyl01a-4803> <fxecom1> <weblogic.GCMonitor> <<anonymous>> <> <> <1340649946682> <BEA-310002> <13% of the total memory in the server is free>
     Line 35: ####<Jun 25, 2012 2:47:48 PM EDT> <Info> <Health> <nyl01a-4803> <fxecom1> <weblogic.GCMonitor> <<anonymous>> <> <> <1340650068201> <BEA-310002> <62% of the total memory in the server is free>