11 Replies Latest reply: Sep 20, 2012 12:26 AM by 939857 RSS

mapping measures of cube with data using awm

hi i am new in using analytic workspace manager i have already created dimension of a cube and mapped data into that.the i created cube now i want to map dimension into cube and aggregating values into measures.but i am unable to load data into cube and calculate the aggregate values.
      that pls help me if any one knows this as this is part of my project so its very necessary to understand for me.

Edited by: karuna nidhan tiwary on Sep 3, 2012 10:09 PM
        • 1. Re: mapping measures of cube with data using awm
          DavidGreenfield
          You say that you are "unable to load data into cube and calculate the aggregate value". Could you please explain more? Do you get an error when you try to maintain the cube or is there just no data in the cube after the maintenance?
          • 2. Re: mapping measures of cube with data using awm
            Nasar-Oracle
            Karuna,
            Can you provide the error from log table?
            You can use the following query.

SELECT FROM cube_build_log order by time desc;*
            • 3. Re: mapping measures of cube with data using awm
              thnaks for your reply sir..
              actually i am trying to implement basic things like in the tutorial provided by oracle for building cube using olaptrain schema in analytic workspace manager.they are creating one sales_cube and mapping there attribute(dimensions and measures) with one table called sales_fact which is containing all the attribute of the cube as well as data . so in my case i taken the scott user created one dimension named department for emp table with heirarchy as empno<deptno<all dept. now i created one cube named hire and want to calculate no of employee hired each year simply.

but the problem is how to store data in that table i will map.
              • 4. Re: mapping measures of cube with data using awm