1 Reply Latest reply: Oct 10, 2012 6:14 AM by Isti RSS

bi_server1 is missing in Weblogic Admin Console

user489948
      Hello Experts,

I still have not figure out this issue, could anyone please help me, and let me know what caused this problem, and how to fix it. It is my first time to work on BI.

I have installed Oracle BI Publisher 11.1.1.6.0 component only with simple installation type in Linux box. After installation, everything was OK. I was able to logon to Weblogic Server Admin Console, and BI Publisher Server. I was able to create Data Models/reports, schedule the jobs......

However, after reboot the server (the server was not shutdown properly!), I have started up the Weblogic server with startWebLogic.sh seccessfully. But I am not able to see the bi_server1 in Administration Console from bifoundation_domain->Environment->Servers (Summary of Servers), ONLY "AdminServer(admin)" listed there!!!

Then I started Node manager with startNodeManager.sh successfully and message "INFO: Secure socket listener started on port 5556" is in the log file.
      But when I tried to start bi_server1 using startManagedWebLogic.sh, and got following message:
      SVR_GRP =
      JAVA Memory arguments: -Xms256m -Xmx2048m -XX:MaxPermSize=512m -XX:-UseSSE42Intrinsics
      WLS Start Mode=Production